Decor & Decorum: conversation with Tobia Scarpa

when

September 29th

where

Live via Zoom

The conversation between architect Tobia Scarpa and Francesca Molteni, live on Zoom, will trace the architectural idea behind the renovation of UniFor space in Milan in the late 1980s.

Architect Tobia Scarpa will take the guests in a journey through his original sketches, anecdotes and images of one of the most magical period of the design history. 

Tuesday, September 29th 
6 pm CET - Milan 
5 pm BST - London 
12 pm EDT - New York 
12 am CST - Singapore


Don't miss the conversation and register here!

Published: September 22, 2020
Download
RELATED NEWS

Events | 2020.10.13

Poldi Pozzoli Museum, "Mantegna ritrovato"

UniFor is proud to support once again the Poldi Pezzoli Museum as a technical sponsor.

 

Events | 2020.08.06

UniFor @ Paris Design Week

UniFor presents a new multimedia window, curated by Ron Gilad, for the Paris Design Week in its showroom in 6 Rue des Saints Pères.

Events | 2019.09.15

Workspace Dubai

UniFor will take part at WORKSPACE, the largest commercial interior design event in the Middle East. The which will take place in Dubai from 17th to 10th September. 
This year WORKSPACE will also be part of Middle East Design and Hospitality Week (MEDHW), the biggest celebration of design and hospitality in the Region.

Events | 2019.09.06

New Opening - UniFor Showroom Paris

On the occasion of its 50th anniversary, UniFor is restoring and renewing the historic showroom of its French branch, designed by Afra and Tobia Scarpa in 1979. The newly renovated spaces has been inaugurated during Paris Design Week, in celebration of both UniFor’s first 50 years - the history of which is illustrated in a prestigious book published by Skira, “UniFor. A Commitment to Architecture” - and its 40 years on the French market at its historic and prestigious Paris location on Rue des Saint-Peres. It was 1978 when the Molteni family founded UniFor France and entrusted Afra and Tobia Scarpa with the task of transforming the former residential apartment at 6 Rue des Saints-Pères into spaces suitable for receiving its clients and presenting the UniFor collection. The showroom was launched the following year. The renovation project, overseen by the architect Simone Agresta, leaves Afra and Tobia Scarpa's original project intact while reinterpreting the spaces in a modern key

Events | 2019.07.31

Design the Workspaces of the future

UniFor has always supported major cultural initiatives and wide ranging, particularly related to the evolution of the contemporary office space, in a path characterized by intense research and experimentation for a continuous improvement of the product, attentive to the world of design, architecture and design.